You are here


Swimmers fare well in Lakehead

It was a weekend full of impressive performances by local swimmers at the Northwest Narwhal's Massaro Construction LTD Invitational swim meet held Dec. 1-2 at the Lakehead University pool in Thunder Bay.

Sarah Rittau, a member of the local Cyclone Swim Club, medalled in all nine of her events in the female age 15-and-older division.

Cash calendar winners

Lillian Pearson (Fort Frances) and Colette Cameron (Noelville, Ont.) won the $100 up for grabs for Nov. 30 and Dec. 1, respectively, in the Rainy River Distrit Mutual Aid Association's weekly cash calendar draw.