You are here

Student trustees

Photo Album: 

The Rainy River District School Board (RRDSB) welcomes two student trustees to the table starting this school year. Bjorn Van Der Loo and Olivia Kreger, the two new student trustees, took their Oath of Office at the Sept. 4 meeting. Van Der Loo, a Grade 12 student at Atikokan High School, will complete a one-year term, while Kreger, a Grade 11 student at Rainy River High School, will serve a two-year term. Student Trustees serve an important role for the public school board. They represent the voice of students in decisions about education in the RRDSB, and they help keep students informed about important decisions that affect them.

Free story: 
Twitter icon
Facebook icon
Google icon
LinkedIn icon
Pinterest icon
Reddit icon
e-mail icon